AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
kirstenmhanson
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-13-2010
Message 1 of 3 (634 Views)
Accepted Solution

AECC command shortcuts not working in 2013

634 Views, 2 Replies
11-28-2012 04:32 PM

I had command shortcuts created in 2012 (in the acad.pgp file) for AECC commands like drawing feature lines, trimming feature lines, etc. My shortcut commands that began with AECC aren't working in 2013, perhaps becasue these now pull up a dialogue boxes before the command is shown in the command window?  Anyone know how I can get keyboard commands to work for this?  I'm lost now looking for all sorts of buttons!

 

Thanks,

KH

Turnsout that the commands no longer need "aecc..." at the beginning of them in the .pgp file, which is why it didn't work.  So where I had "aeccdrawfeatureline" in 2012, it just became "drawfeatureline" in 2013.  Easy fix!

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,756
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 2 of 3 (632 Views)

Re: AECC command shortcuts not working in 2013

11-28-2012 04:49 PM in reply to: kirstenmhanson
Did you migrate your PGP file? Is C3D using that migrated file? Run this at the command line...
(Findfile "acad.pgp")

This will tell you which PGP file is in use.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Active Member
kirstenmhanson
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-13-2010
Message 3 of 3 (614 Views)

Re: AECC command shortcuts not working in 2013

11-29-2012 10:23 AM in reply to: kirstenmhanson

Turnsout that the commands no longer need "aecc..." at the beginning of them in the .pgp file, which is why it didn't work.  So where I had "aeccdrawfeatureline" in 2012, it just became "drawfeatureline" in 2013.  Easy fix!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.