AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
kirstenmhanson
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-13-2010
Message 1 of 3 (613 Views)
Accepted Solution

AECC command shortcuts not working in 2013

613 Views, 2 Replies
11-28-2012 04:32 PM

I had command shortcuts created in 2012 (in the acad.pgp file) for AECC commands like drawing feature lines, trimming feature lines, etc. My shortcut commands that began with AECC aren't working in 2013, perhaps becasue these now pull up a dialogue boxes before the command is shown in the command window?  Anyone know how I can get keyboard commands to work for this?  I'm lost now looking for all sorts of buttons!

 

Thanks,

KH

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,747
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 2 of 3 (611 Views)

Re: AECC command shortcuts not working in 2013

11-28-2012 04:49 PM in reply to: kirstenmhanson
Did you migrate your PGP file? Is C3D using that migrated file? Run this at the command line...
(Findfile "acad.pgp")

This will tell you which PGP file is in use.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Active Member
kirstenmhanson
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-13-2010
Message 3 of 3 (593 Views)

Re: AECC command shortcuts not working in 2013

11-29-2012 10:23 AM in reply to: kirstenmhanson

Turnsout that the commands no longer need "aecc..." at the beginning of them in the .pgp file, which is why it didn't work.  So where I had "aeccdrawfeatureline" in 2012, it just became "drawfeatureline" in 2013.  Easy fix!

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.