AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
Ievgen
Posts: 61
Registered: ‎06-26-2012
Message 1 of 3 (222 Views)

Adjustment of Section View data bands 2013

222 Views, 2 Replies
01-14-2013 12:45 PM

Hello! I have one question about AutoCAD Civil 3D and hope someone can help me.

I have many section views of a road where I want to calculate ground volumes. I have a curb in a section view and I want that Civil showed me just an elevation at the top of the curb and at the top of the road cover. Is it possible to do that? And also distances: I want that Civil just show me a distance from the center of a road to a curb and from a curb to the edge of the road.

 

elevations.jpg

 

Member
ravenlode
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-14-2013
Message 2 of 3 (206 Views)

Re: Adjustment of Section View data bands 2013

01-14-2013 03:33 PM in reply to: Ievgen

This relevant to my interests as well. I am a Surveyor and I find that having lines always in 3D (drawn node to node) is wasting my time as 90% of what I do is in 2D, how do I change that??

Alumni
machadt
Posts: 129
Registered: ‎10-25-2011
Message 3 of 3 (170 Views)

Re: Adjustment of Section View data bands 2013

02-06-2013 04:32 PM in reply to: ravenlode

Hi Zhenya,

It may be easier if you could share your drawing with us.

Thanks,

Tatiana Machado
AEC-ENI Application Engineer
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.