AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
losfotos
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 1 of 3 (300 Views)
Accepted Solution

Adding vertex's to a feature line or pline

300 Views, 2 Replies
09-12-2013 08:12 AM

Anyone know of how I can add in some vertex's at regular intervals on a fline or pline?

Carl Simpson
C3D 2013, SP 2

On the Ribbon,the Modify Tab, then Edit Elevations.-> Insert Elev Point.

 

Bill


Windows 7 x 64 Professional
Nvidia GeForce 9800 & 8500
12 GB Ram
i7 965 @ 3.20 GHz
Corsair Force 240 GB SSD
Infrastructure Suite 2014

*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,884
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 2 of 3 (298 Views)

Re: Adding vertex's to a feature line or pline

09-12-2013 08:16 AM in reply to: losfotos

On the Ribbon,the Modify Tab, then Edit Elevations.-> Insert Elev Point.

 

Bill


Windows 7 x 64 Professional
Nvidia GeForce 9800 & 8500
12 GB Ram
i7 965 @ 3.20 GHz
Corsair Force 240 GB SSD
Infrastructure Suite 2014

Valued Contributor
losfotos
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 3 of 3 (291 Views)

Re: Adding vertex's to a feature line or pline

09-12-2013 08:29 AM in reply to: wfberry

Ah! Thanks, missed that one by 'that much'...

Carl Simpson
C3D 2013, SP 2
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.