Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adding to an existing alignment

17 REPLIES 17
SOLVED
Message 1 of 18
z3251983
22248 Views, 17 Replies

Adding to an existing alignment

Hi all,

I know this may seem like a silly question however I was wondering if it is at all possible to add a polyline to an existing alignment? The purpose of doing so would be to extend the alignment so that I can display the proposed kerb and gutter

17 REPLIES 17
Message 2 of 18
Joe-Bouza
in reply to: z3251983

Right click>> edit geometry and add away.

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People)

HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram

Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win10 OS
Message 3 of 18
z3251983

Thanks for that Joe. I am still a bit of a rookie when it comes to Civil3D

Message 4 of 18
neilyj666

Hurrah - that'll save the hassle of joining them via combining XML files.......

neilyj (No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

AEC Collection 2024 UKIE (mainly Civil 3D UKIE and IW)
Win 11 Pro x64, 1Tb Primary SSD, 1Tb Secondary SSD
64Gb RAM Intel(R) Xeon(R) W-11855M CPU @ 3.2GHz
NVIDIA RTX A5000 16Gb, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell Inspiron 7760
Message 5 of 18
jamesmac1200

Spoiler

After adding to the alignment, the alignment does not update. It is only sampling my existing, not the additional that was added. What do I need to do to update the alignment to reflect the added stationing?

Civil 3D 2016 SP4
Intel Xeon CPU E5-1620 v3 @ 3.50 GHz
40GB RAM
64-Bit
Window 7 Professional
Message 6 of 18
Cadguru42
in reply to: jamesmac1200