AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Chasethewind
Posts: 213
Registered: ‎12-04-2008
Message 1 of 4 (206 Views)

Adding CGList to the CUI

206 Views, 3 Replies
02-11-2013 11:04 AM

I am trying to add CGList to the shortcut menu through CUI, however I cannot preselect an object.  It wants me to select an object after I right click and pick the command.  Pickfirst is already set to 1.  Any ideas?

 

 

 

 

Thanks,

 

Cory

Contributor
jrauch
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
Message 2 of 4 (187 Views)

Re: Adding CGList to the CUI

02-11-2013 02:06 PM in reply to: Chasethewind

Your command macro starts with ^C^C.  That cancels out your selection set, so you can't take advantage of PICKFIRST. I'd try removing "^C^C" and see if that works for you.

-John J. Rauch, P.E.
Distinguished Contributor
Chasethewind
Posts: 213
Registered: ‎12-04-2008
Message 3 of 4 (183 Views)

Re: Adding CGList to the CUI

02-11-2013 02:23 PM in reply to: jrauch

That doesn't seem to work.  It resets the command and wants me to still pick an object.  Then it gives me sub commands (pick object or points).  Just as if I typed it in the command window.

 


Cory

Contributor
jrauch
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
Message 4 of 4 (179 Views)

Re: Adding CGList to the CUI

02-11-2013 02:32 PM in reply to: Chasethewind

Sorry, I didn't test it out before I replied- just saw the ^C^C and figured that was the issue.

It looks like this particular command does not support PICKFIRST. It doesn't even seem to support "previous selection". 

 

It looks like you'd have to design a custom tool to do accomplish what you're looking for.

-John J. Rauch, P.E.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.