AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Mentor
coopdetat
Posts: 201
Registered: ‎03-25-2011
Message 11 of 14 (129 Views)

Re: Active Viewport boundary highlight is offset

01-02-2013 01:21 PM in reply to: troma

Hi troma,

would you try a clipped viewport with the viewport layer off please?  That seems to be the condition that is required for me to replicate the problem.  I would like to see if you can produce the same result.

---------------------------------------------Signature--------------------------------------------
Civil Design Professional Since 1983 (Intergraph), AutoCAD since 1989
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit - Service Pack 1
Intel﴾R﴿ Core﴾TM﴿ i7-3820 CPU 3.60GHz; 16 GB DDR3 Dual Channel RAM
nVidia Quadro 4000; AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014, sp1
*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,520
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 12 of 14 (125 Views)

Re: Active Viewport boundary highlight is offset

01-02-2013 01:44 PM in reply to: coopdetat

Clipped is a problem apparently.  Most of my viewports are clipped, but I tested last time in the default 'Layout 1' because I didn't have any set up.  This time I had two viewports, one clipped, one standard, and used Ctrl+R to toggle back & forth.  Standard viewport shows a border the same colour as paperspace crosshairs, clipped viewport shows no border at all.

So I can't replicate what you're seeing, but there is an issue here.

Again, I'm  in 2011, so I'm sure something's changed since.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Distinguished Contributor
SurveyorLee
Posts: 126
Registered: ‎12-23-2008
Message 13 of 14 (120 Views)

Re: Active Viewport boundary highlight is offset

01-02-2013 06:46 PM in reply to: coopdetat

I have noticed one thing about overlapping viewports and this may be your trouble.  The bigger view port is almost allways the one gets selected.  Have you tried to see if your active viewport is actually the smaller one.  To get the viewports to react as would be expected, I have started to clip all of them so there is very little overlap. That has fixed my issues.  It takes a little longer, but I do a Clip and select polygon.

 

 

Surveyor Lee

 

Mentor
coopdetat
Posts: 201
Registered: ‎03-25-2011
Message 14 of 14 (116 Views)

Re: Active Viewport boundary highlight is offset

01-02-2013 07:09 PM in reply to: SurveyorLee

In the case of my IP (and most of my layouts with the majority of this problem) there is only the one viewport.

---------------------------------------------Signature--------------------------------------------
Civil Design Professional Since 1983 (Intergraph), AutoCAD since 1989
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit - Service Pack 1
Intel﴾R﴿ Core﴾TM﴿ i7-3820 CPU 3.60GHz; 16 GB DDR3 Dual Channel RAM
nVidia Quadro 4000; AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014, sp1
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.