AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
jpostlewait
Posts: 2,433
Registered: ‎10-05-2004
Message 1 of 5 (77 Views)

Accessing subscription center

77 Views, 4 Replies
05-17-2005 10:22 AM
On the help menu there are a number of options for accessing the subscription site.
I can go directly to the product site from within Civil 3D, thus it knows to use my browser and proxy settings.
When I try to connect to the subscription site, I get about a 2 minute VERY CUTE graphic before I time out. I'm told to contact the system administrator, [ ME ].
Checked in the help files and was directed to Cad Manager Tools 3.0.
I launch the Cad manager control utility and am prompted to select the product to modify. Whatever I select I'm informed that my registry Keys are invalid and that I must re-install.

Any assistance would be appreciated.
Any Sm*rt*ss remarks will be dealt with harshly.

John Postlewait
IS Department
George Butler Associates, Inc.
*Numa
Message 2 of 5 (77 Views)

Re: Accessing subscription center

05-17-2005 11:05 AM in reply to: jpostlewait
>> Whatever I select I'm informed that my registry Keys are invalid and
>>that I must re-install.

to clarify... is that Registration Keys, or really registry keys?

If it is registry keys,.... why not fire up that slick NT Registry
monitor program and see if it is probing for something that ain't there.

Like.... perhaps you are using roaming profiles and somethin went
wonky... perhaps it would work if you logged on as another user... etc etc..


just ideas to try...

NUMA
Distinguished Contributor
jpostlewait
Posts: 2,433
Registered: ‎10-05-2004
Message 3 of 5 (77 Views)

Re: Accessing subscription center

05-17-2005 11:22 AM in reply to: jpostlewait
Thanks NUMA for the idea.
The exact line was my registry key are invalid.
I guess code writing and grammar have little in common.

John P.
New Member
basas
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-19-2005
Message 4 of 5 (77 Views)

Re: Accessing subscription center

05-19-2005 12:12 PM in reply to: jpostlewait
Hi,
Could you please send me screen shot of page saying contact your system administrator?
Do you have internet access?
Also subscription center uses IE for accessing thru product.
Rao
Distinguished Contributor
jpostlewait
Posts: 2,433
Registered: ‎10-05-2004
Message 5 of 5 (77 Views)

Re: Accessing subscription center

05-19-2005 12:46 PM in reply to: jpostlewait
The subscription short cuts act very much like Automatically detect internet in a browser setup.
This doesn't work to well when behind a proxy server.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.