AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Mentor
mikepo
Posts: 239
Registered: ‎04-29-2008
Message 1 of 7 (869 Views)
Accepted Solution

acaddoc.lsp not loading in 2013

869 Views, 6 Replies
11-12-2012 08:44 AM

I have one pc that is not loading the acaddoc.lsp file we have setup company wide.

Several other pc's that have 2013 load the file fine.

I did a find file on the rogue pc and it finds the correct file.

When we start a new drawing on this pc, I get this message:

; error: no function definition: AUTOLOAD

 

Why would it work on other pc's but not on this one.

The setups were the same on all.

 

Thanks,

Mike

Mike Porter
www.ppeng.com
Civil3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional - 64-bit
HP Z230
Xeon 3.20Ghz
24GB of RAM
Nvidia GeForce GTX 760

I figured it out!!

For some reason, he was missing the file search path that loaded acad2013doc.lsp

Added that search path and it works fine.

*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 2,860
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 7 (866 Views)

Re: acaddoc.lsp not loading in 2013

11-12-2012 09:21 AM in reply to: mikepo

Is it possible that this rogue PC is finding a different file and perhaps that file has incorrect syntax?

 

Acad will load the first acaddoc.lsp file it finds. Acad will look in the support folders starting at the top of the list (see attached). If your desired acaddoc file is in a path that is not at the top of the list, acad may be loading an acaddoc file in a secondary support path.

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,376
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 3 of 7 (861 Views)

Re: acaddoc.lsp not loading in 2013

11-12-2012 09:26 AM in reply to: mikepo

AUTOLOAD is not a C3D, or AutoCAD, command. This tells me that the acaddoc.lsp has a call to this command which is defined in another custom lisp or dll that is not getting loaded prior to being called.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Mentor
mikepo
Posts: 239
Registered: ‎04-29-2008
Message 4 of 7 (860 Views)

Re: acaddoc.lsp not loading in 2013

11-12-2012 09:35 AM in reply to: jmayo

Looked through the complete search paths.

No other acaddoc.lsp that I can find.

 

I'm going to try deleting lines of the acaddoc.lsp file and see if I can figure out which line is causing the error.

 

Thanks.

Mike Porter
www.ppeng.com
Civil3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional - 64-bit
HP Z230
Xeon 3.20Ghz
24GB of RAM
Nvidia GeForce GTX 760
Mentor
mikepo
Posts: 239
Registered: ‎04-29-2008
Message 5 of 7 (859 Views)

Re: acaddoc.lsp not loading in 2013

11-12-2012 09:37 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

Autoload is a LISP command and it works on all the other 2013 pc's I have installed. (over 30)

Everyone's installation is the same.

 

I'm going to uninstall the profile and reinstall, then try it again.

 

Thanks.

Mike Porter
www.ppeng.com
Civil3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional - 64-bit
HP Z230
Xeon 3.20Ghz
24GB of RAM
Nvidia GeForce GTX 760
Mentor
mikepo
Posts: 239
Registered: ‎04-29-2008
Message 6 of 7 (836 Views)

Re: acaddoc.lsp not loading in 2013

11-12-2012 01:02 PM in reply to: mikepo

I figured it out!!

For some reason, he was missing the file search path that loaded acad2013doc.lsp

Added that search path and it works fine.

Mike Porter
www.ppeng.com
Civil3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional - 64-bit
HP Z230
Xeon 3.20Ghz
24GB of RAM
Nvidia GeForce GTX 760
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,785
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 7 of 7 (827 Views)

Re: acaddoc.lsp not loading in 2013

11-12-2012 01:41 PM in reply to: mikepo

mikepo wrote:

I figured it out!!

For some reason, he was missing the file search path that loaded acad2013doc.lsp

Added that search path and it works fine.


acad2013doc.lsp is a very different file from acaddoc.lsp

 

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.