AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
akbarg
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎09-14-2012
Message 1 of 3 (241 Views)

3DM

241 Views, 2 Replies
11-13-2012 02:39 AM

How do I open a 3DM file?

I do not have that option in INSERT/ IMPORT or MAPIMPORT.

I suppose it is a rhino file.

Thanks!

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,332
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 3 (214 Views)

Re: 3DM

11-13-2012 07:20 AM in reply to: akbarg

i don't believe you can

you have to export from rhino to file that civil 3d can read

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,332
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 3 (213 Views)

Re: 3DM

11-13-2012 07:21 AM in reply to: DarrenP

in autocad you can open it

in civl 3d and civil 3d as autocad you can't

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.