AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
akbarg
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎09-14-2012
Message 1 of 3 (259 Views)

3DM

259 Views, 2 Replies
11-13-2012 02:39 AM

How do I open a 3DM file?

I do not have that option in INSERT/ IMPORT or MAPIMPORT.

I suppose it is a rhino file.

Thanks!

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,676
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 3 (232 Views)

Re: 3DM

11-13-2012 07:20 AM in reply to: akbarg

i don't believe you can

you have to export from rhino to file that civil 3d can read

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,676
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 3 (231 Views)

Re: 3DM

11-13-2012 07:21 AM in reply to: DarrenP

in autocad you can open it

in civl 3d and civil 3d as autocad you can't

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.