AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
akbarg
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎09-14-2012
Message 1 of 3 (249 Views)

3DM

249 Views, 2 Replies
11-13-2012 02:39 AM

How do I open a 3DM file?

I do not have that option in INSERT/ IMPORT or MAPIMPORT.

I suppose it is a rhino file.

Thanks!

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,575
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 3 (222 Views)

Re: 3DM

11-13-2012 07:20 AM in reply to: akbarg

i don't believe you can

you have to export from rhino to file that civil 3d can read

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,575
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 3 (221 Views)

Re: 3DM

11-13-2012 07:21 AM in reply to: DarrenP

in autocad you can open it

in civl 3d and civil 3d as autocad you can't

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!