AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
akbarg
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎09-14-2012
Message 1 of 3 (176 Views)

3D polyline

176 Views, 2 Replies
10-01-2012 11:27 PM

What length is shown in properties for a 3D polyline?

A 3D polyline having two nodes at 0,0,0 and 10,0,0 has length of 10.

If I move the second nodes to 10,0,1000 the length is still 10.

Is that the projection in xy-plan?

*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,780
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 2 of 3 (172 Views)

Re: 3D polyline

10-02-2012 12:16 AM in reply to: akbarg

It shows the real length, so I guess you have an UCS trouble, sir.

1] in an empty file, draw a cube with _BOX

2] type in _UCS and double Enter

3] set yourself to an isometric view, with _-VIEW then _NEISO

4] draw a 3Dpoly snapping on two vertices of the cube

5] check the properties, moving the grips

Contributor
akbarg
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎09-14-2012
Message 3 of 3 (162 Views)

Re: 3D polyline

10-02-2012 12:44 AM in reply to: antoniovinci

Thanks!

I was wondering if that was some system variable controlling this?

At my other computer I can see the real length but not at my job!

Here I see the projection at xy-plan!

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.