AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,133
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 11 of 15 (519 Views)

Re: 2013 bug - corridor feature lines

04-19-2012 12:32 PM in reply to: bigblittlerent

The assembly was imported from a 2012 file, but I've recreated the whole thing from scratch using 2013 subs - no effect.

*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,133
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 12 of 15 (514 Views)

Re: 2013 bug - corridor feature lines

04-19-2012 12:49 PM in reply to: sboon

While adding the new 2013 subs to a new assembly I did notice that the 2012 version uses a different parameter list than the 2013 sub.  It doesn't solve the problem but does suggest that bringing old assemblies forward to 2013 should not be recommended.Clipboard01.png

 

 

Clipboard02.png

 

Member
chris.pettigrew
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-30-2011
Message 13 of 15 (458 Views)

Re: 2013 bug - corridor feature lines

05-01-2012 10:41 AM in reply to: sboon

Steve,

 

I have been struggling with the same problem for the past couple of weeks. The solution I found is to split my corridor into smaller regions where the rogue feature lines are happening.

 

Tim

Member
Wlewinski
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-03-2011
Message 14 of 15 (407 Views)

Re: 2013 bug - corridor feature lines

05-31-2012 07:15 AM in reply to: sboon

I opened the "Creating Multiple Section Views.dwg" from the book Mastering civil3d 2012 using Civil 3D 2013 and the same thing happened, feature lines cross through ignoring multiple sections. I think it may be a graphics (visual) thing, The surface created from it seems normal. Also, changing the frequency will make it change or disappear.

Walter M. Lewinski, P.E.
Solution Specialist - Civil
MICRODESK, INC.
(800) 336-3375
*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,133
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 15 of 15 (391 Views)

Re: 2013 bug - corridor feature lines

05-31-2012 08:14 PM in reply to: Wlewinski

If the corridor surface is built from links only then the crossing feature lines aren't a problem, but if they are used either as part of the surface definition or the boundary then it goes fubar.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.