AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
theclaw
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎08-14-2008
Message 1 of 6 (314 Views)

2010 C3D Etransmit leaves empty line/curve table

314 Views, 5 Replies
10-03-2012 10:51 AM

Hello all,

When trying to etransmit a dwg from Civil 3D 2010 which has line/curve tags with tables built from them, we are getting output which has the table headers but no entries below. The cad user on the other end gets no line/curve data. The other user is on Civil 3D 2011. Any ideas? Thanks in advance:smileyhappy:

The Claw
Civil 3D 2012 (64)
Windows 7 Pro 64
Intel Xeon 2.8GHz
6GB
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,646
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 6 (289 Views)

Re: 2010 C3D Etransmit leaves empty line/curve table

10-04-2012 03:06 PM in reply to: theclaw

I would want to know if the objects being labeled are lines and curves that are part of a DataShortcut-referenced  alignment and if you are checking the box for Civil 3D Dependencies in the eTransmit dialog.

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Contributor
theclaw
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎08-14-2008
Message 3 of 6 (271 Views)

Re: 2010 C3D Etransmit leaves empty line/curve table

10-05-2012 06:38 AM in reply to: tcorey

Thanks for the response. The aligment is live in the drawing, not a shortcut.

That being said, the civil 3d dependencies are/is checked, although it is for a surface.

The Claw
Civil 3D 2012 (64)
Windows 7 Pro 64
Intel Xeon 2.8GHz
6GB
Contributor
theclaw
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎08-14-2008
Message 4 of 6 (237 Views)

Re: 2010 C3D Etransmit leaves empty line/curve table

10-09-2012 04:20 PM in reply to: theclaw

To clarify - the surface dependency is the only dependency listed, as the alignment is live in the dwg.

Also, in the etransmit drawing, although the tables are empty, the tags still exist. The end user can rebuild the tables from the tags which are intact, we just don't know why the tables don't stay intact. The tables are empty even when opened on our civil 3d 2010 computers, including the same computer that performed the etransmit.

The file format/version is not changing. I'm hoping we're just missing something.

Any help or ideas would be greatly appreciated.

The Claw
Civil 3D 2012 (64)
Windows 7 Pro 64
Intel Xeon 2.8GHz
6GB
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,450
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 5 of 6 (230 Views)

Re: 2010 C3D Etransmit leaves empty line/curve table

10-09-2012 08:02 PM in reply to: theclaw

Is the drawing open when eTransmit is issued? C3D likes to empty the tables when the drawing is saved without being open in the editor. You get the same issue when using SSM to rename Layout Tabs on unopened drawings. I had thought this problem was corrected in newer versions, but I just experienced this in C3D2012 a few weeks ago.

 

So, that's a long winded description of: If the drawing is not open, try it when it is.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Contributor
theclaw
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎08-14-2008
Message 6 of 6 (216 Views)

Re: 2010 C3D Etransmit leaves empty line/curve table

10-10-2012 07:05 AM in reply to: theclaw

To be honest, I've never tried to run etransmit without the drawing open. The drawing (with the alignment, tables and tags in it) is open, and is the drawing I am performing the etransmit from.

The Claw
Civil 3D 2012 (64)
Windows 7 Pro 64
Intel Xeon 2.8GHz
6GB
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.