AutoCAD Civil 3D Customization

AutoCAD Civil 3D Customization

Reply
Contributor
zzffxx
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎07-27-2012
Message 1 of 4 (159 Views)
Accepted Solution

Where to get CorridorSection object using API

159 Views, 3 Replies
11-24-2013 07:08 PM

Question:Given one corridor and one sampleline,how to get corridor section at sampleline postion?

Actually,Civil3D 2014 has exposed new method about CorridorSection Class to get SectionPoints,which can help me to get the section.That's great!

However I don't know where to get the CorridorSection object using API?

Someone can help me,thanks.

Spoiler
 

Hi,

 

I believe, CorridorSection doesn’t have any information about points and SectionPoints API would return empty collection. I didn't play with this yet; did you check this ? and do you get the Point lists using this API ?

 

Could you try this ?

Instead of CorridorSection, you can get points, links and shapes from AppliedAssembly, which makes up the corridor and this can be achieved by station.

 

Thanks,

Partha Sarkar

Autodesk

ADN Support Specialist
Partha.Sarkar
Posts: 543
Registered: ‎06-09-2009
Message 2 of 4 (144 Views)

Re: Where to get CorridorSection object using API

11-24-2013 10:51 PM in reply to: zzffxx
Spoiler
 

Hi,

 

I believe, CorridorSection doesn’t have any information about points and SectionPoints API would return empty collection. I didn't play with this yet; did you check this ? and do you get the Point lists using this API ?

 

Could you try this ?

Instead of CorridorSection, you can get points, links and shapes from AppliedAssembly, which makes up the corridor and this can be achieved by station.

 

Thanks,

Partha Sarkar

Autodesk



Partha Sarkar
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Contributor
zzffxx
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎07-27-2012
Message 3 of 4 (135 Views)

Re: Where to get CorridorSection object using API

11-25-2013 01:20 AM in reply to: Partha.Sarkar

Hi,

Thanks Sarkar.

 

Sorry,I haven't found any way to use SectionPoints property because I don't know how to get the CorridorSection object.So,I ask someone tell me where to get CorridorSection object.

Trust me,the sentense of "Gets all the geometry points of the Section" from civil3D wikihelp mislead me. Now,I see.

 

 

I have tried AppliedAssembly method. It's OK except for repetitive CalculatedPoint which is easy to handle I think(but why?). Thanks for Sarkar's reply,again.

 

Another,Sarkar, Does the question about ImportSubAssembly API I posted a few days have any threads?

ADN Support Specialist
Partha.Sarkar
Posts: 543
Registered: ‎06-09-2009
Message 4 of 4 (128 Views)

Re: Where to get CorridorSection object using API

11-25-2013 02:10 AM in reply to: zzffxx

Glad to help you !

 

I couldn't investigate the ImportSubassembly API yet. I will look into that soon and update you through the same thread.

 

Thanks,

Partha Sarkar



Partha Sarkar
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.