Community
Civil 3D Customization
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D Customization topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Planning and Analysis workspace

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
Anonymous
10220 Views, 6 Replies

Planning and Analysis workspace

I am a Student at Utah State. I have access to the educational version of Autocad Civil 3D 2014. I am familiar with the program, but unfortunatley I can't access the Planning and Analysis Workspace in the workspace pulldown menu. Infact I can't find it anywhere. Does anyone know how I can download it? Or even customize my own tab so that I have a similar layout to the planning and analysis workspace. Help me please!!!

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi ,

I never used Educational version, hence I can't confirm or comment on this. However, I doubt if this is due to a faulty installation ?

Can you type WORKSPACE at the command line and then type ? to check the available workspaces in your Civil 3D installation ?

Here is what I see in my installation of Civil 3D 2014 -

Command: WORKSPACE

Enter workspace option [setCurrent/SAveas/Edit/Rename/Delete/SEttings/?] <setCurrent>: ?

Workspace Name

--------------

3D Modeling

Civil 3D

Drafting & Annotation

Planning and Analysis

Thanks,

Partha Sarkar

Message 3 of 7
Anonymous

I also just had CIvil3d 2014 installed by our IT group and I do not see the Planning and Analysis workspace.  I am going to have our IT group reinstall while I am present to see if it was an option that didn't come along as a default.

Message 4 of 7
Jeff_M

Make sure you start Civil3D from the correct shortcut. If you happen to click the "Civil3d 2014 as AutoCAD" shortcut you will not see that workspace.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
EESignature
Message 5 of 7
Anonymous
in reply to: Jeff_M