Community
Civil 3D Customization
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D Customization topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to use the Sample API provided in Civil 3D

12 REPLIES 12
Message 1 of 13
SteadyT
876 Views, 12 Replies

How to use the Sample API provided in Civil 3D

Hi everyone,

This is going to seem a very simple question I believe, but I was wondering how I could use on of the sample Civil 3D API that is provided?

In particular, I would like to use the ExporttoExcel Sample API provided at the following location during the install:

C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013\Sample\Civil 3D API\DotNet\CSharp\PipeDataExcel

I am not a programmer and can not just load this sample as it is a .cs file.  How would I go about using the code already provided to create a plugin into my AutoCAD to be able to use this command?

Thank you to anyone who responds to this.

Ed

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
SteadyT
in reply to: SteadyT

I'm just bumping this up to the top to see if there is anyone out there that can help me.  Thank you in advance.

Message 3 of 13
andrewpuller3811

Try these -

The .NET GETTING STARTED topic over at the swamp http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?board=27.0

and Kean's getting started blog post here

http://through-the-interface.typepad.com/through_the_interface/2006/07/getting_started.html

If a post provides a fix for your issue, click on "Accept as Solution" to help other users find solutions to problems they might have that are similar to yours.

Andrew Puller
Maitland, NSW, Australia
Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit
Intel core i7 11800 @ 2.30 GHz with 32GB Ram
Civil 3d 2021
Message 4 of 13
Partha.Sarkar

Hi,

The "ReadMe" file has all the instructions -

C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013\Sample\Civil 3D API\DotNet\CSharp\PipeDataExcel

-

----------------------------------------------