AutoCAD Civil 3D Customization

AutoCAD Civil 3D Customization

Reply
Contributor
bchiasson1
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎10-10-2007
Message 1 of 3 (452 Views)

Double Barrel Pipe

452 Views, 2 Replies
12-03-2009 03:33 PM
Does anyone know if it is possible to create a double barrel pipe in the parts builder? I have been trying and have been unsuccessful. I have noticed that hydraflow allows you to select the number of barrels in each pipe run, but I can't find any reference to the number of barrels in Civil 3D. Take a look at the attached. This is our company standard style for displaying a single barrel pipe. We typically show our double barrel pipes the same way but two pipes side by side with a little space between them. And we also make the inlet boxs bigger too (that's not a problem thought). Can anyone help with developing a style for this type of pipe?

Thanks,
Ben
Distinguished Mentor
Civil3DReminders
Posts: 909
Registered: ‎03-24-2009
Message 2 of 3 (451 Views)

Re: Double Barrel Pipe

12-03-2009 11:59 PM in reply to: bchiasson1
In Civil 3D 2009 I was told it is not possible. I suspect the same restriction exists in 2010.

Christopher
*Expert Elite*
BrianHailey
Posts: 2,768
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 3 of 3 (451 Views)

Re: Double Barrel Pipe

12-05-2009 03:21 PM in reply to: bchiasson1
How about you just model it the way it's going to be built? Just put two pipes between the two structures.

http://screencast.com/t/NTZkMGIzN2

Brian Hailey
http://www.cad-1.com
http://www.AtYourDeskTraining.com
Brian Hailey
CAD-1.com
My Blog
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.