AutoCAD Architecture Customization

AutoCAD Architecture Customization

Reply
Contributor
jsebclark_SDG
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎10-12-2009
Message 1 of 3 (262 Views)
Accepted Solution

Set active Display Configuration with .NET

262 Views, 2 Replies
06-03-2011 08:04 AM

I would like to know if anyone knows how to set or change the active display configuration with .NET.  Currently I am sending this task to the command line.  See below:

 

' This subroutine sets the correct display config with the supplied name
        Public Sub SetCurrentDisplayConfig(ByVal strDisplayConfig As String)
            Dim strCommand As String = ""

            strCommand = "-AECDISPLAYCONFIGSETCURRENT " & strDisplayConfig & vbCr
              AutoApp.Application.DocumentManager.MdiActiveDocument.SendStringToExecute(strCommand, True, False, False)

        End Sub

 

Valued Mentor
Jeffrey_H
Posts: 372
Registered: ‎01-20-2010
Message 2 of 3 (250 Views)

Re: Set active Display Configuration with .NET

06-07-2011 08:27 AM in reply to: jsebclark_SDG

Look at the AecDisplaySampleMgd in Sample folder(located in installation folder)

 

and

 

http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=36679.msg416795#msg416795

You can also find your answers @ TheSwamp
Contributor
jsebclark_SDG
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎10-12-2009
Message 3 of 3 (235 Views)

Re: Set active Display Configuration with .NET

06-07-2011 04:32 PM in reply to: Jeffrey_H

Thank you for the info.  I will try this out today.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.