AutoCAD Architecture Customization

AutoCAD Architecture Customization

Reply
Mentor
The_Caddie
Posts: 208
Registered: ‎06-08-2010
Message 1 of 5 (230 Views)
Accepted Solution

Need a lisp to set SHADEMODE to wireframe currnt lisp dosnt work?

230 Views, 4 Replies
03-05-2012 01:01 AM

We need a lisp to set our SHADEMODE to wire frame. However is the following isn't working for me.

 

(command "SHADEMODE" "wireframe")

 

Valued Contributor
JustoAg
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎09-23-2008
Message 2 of 5 (227 Views)

Re: Need a lisp to set SHADEMODE to wireframe currnt lisp dosnt work?

03-05-2012 05:39 AM in reply to: The_Caddie
(command "SHADEMODE" "2") would be better. Justo.
Mentor
The_Caddie
Posts: 208
Registered: ‎06-08-2010
Message 3 of 5 (224 Views)

Re: Need a lisp to set SHADEMODE to wireframe currnt lisp dosnt work?

03-05-2012 06:51 AM in reply to: JustoAg

just returns nil, tryed it before

 

Valued Contributor
JustoAg
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎09-23-2008
Message 4 of 5 (222 Views)

Re: Need a lisp to set SHADEMODE to wireframe currnt lisp dosnt work?

03-05-2012 07:03 AM in reply to: The_Caddie

The command function in lisp always returns nil. Try a shade view and then invoque the code sent before to see the effect.

 

Justo.

*Expert Elite*
David_W._Koch
Posts: 2,473
Registered: ‎12-09-2003
Message 5 of 5 (219 Views)

Re: Need a lisp to set SHADEMODE to wireframe currnt lisp dosnt work?

03-05-2012 04:38 PM in reply to: The_Caddie

Depending upon what version you are using, you may want to use the VSCURRENT command, rather than SHADEMODE.

David Koch
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.