AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,705
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 11 of 13 (1,125 Views)

Re: Windows 8 with AutoCAD

11-06-2012 05:58 AM in reply to: sminocchi

It could be solved this week, or next month or January or March or they could just wait for R2014: they don;t pre-announce their plans.

If you need a fix today, you need Win7.

 

Installation Help from Autodesk
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/bd-p/24

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Member
segbert
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-02-2007
Message 12 of 13 (951 Views)

Re: Windows 8 with AutoCAD

01-07-2013 11:44 AM in reply to: pendean

I have AutoCAD Architecture 2012 64 bit installed on my Windows 8 machine and it is running just fine. You might have some user account control settings but they can be tweaked to work.  (I don't know which ones.)  The only issue I have seen is that when exiting AutoCAD it will send a report to Autodesk (nearly every time).  I have also noticed that upon exit I have recieved a couple of "Fatal Errors". However to date I have yest to lose any information as it does what I want and then crashes on exit.  Neither has happened today but that doesn't mean it won't.

New Member
paulmokwena
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-16-2013
Message 13 of 13 (418 Views)

Re: Windows 8 with AutoCAD

11-16-2013 12:33 PM in reply to: Dhrd

Cannot setup AutoCAD Architecture 2009 on Windows 8 operating system. Please help.

 

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.