AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
Dhrd
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎06-01-2006
Message 1 of 13 (8,668 Views)

Windows 8 with AutoCAD

8668 Views, 12 Replies
10-29-2012 06:29 AM

Has anyone tried the newly released version of Windows 8 with AutoCAD? If so, how does it work?

 

My office is using ACA 2009 & 2013 with Windows 7.

New Member
sminocchi
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-30-2012
Message 2 of 13 (8,624 Views)

Re: Windows 8 with AutoCAD

10-30-2012 04:58 AM in reply to: Dhrd

I have windows 8 but I can' t install autocad 2013. if autodesk doesn' t prepare a new version compatible I' ll have to do the downgrade. u have some info??

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,364
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 13 (8,604 Views)

Re: Windows 8 with AutoCAD

10-30-2012 09:14 AM in reply to: sminocchi

No official announcements yet.

But I seriously doubt 2009 will be listed as approved, it's been retired.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,577
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 13 (8,503 Views)

Re: Windows 8 with AutoCAD

11-01-2012 07:27 AM in reply to: pendean

deans right

2009 wasn't even approved for Windows 7

Valued Contributor
Dhrd
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎06-01-2006
Message 5 of 13 (8,483 Views)

Re: Windows 8 with AutoCAD

11-01-2012 09:33 AM in reply to: Dhrd

Yes, you are right. But, I run ACA 2009, ACA 2013 & Revit 2013 on Windows 7 without any problems.

 

I was just wondering if any of these programs ran on Windows 8.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,577
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 6 of 13 (8,470 Views)

Re: Windows 8 with AutoCAD

11-01-2012 11:36 AM in reply to: Dhrd

they may run but autodesk hasn't tested their software on Windows 8 yet

who knows when they will

New Member
sminocchi
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-02-2012
Message 7 of 13 (8,408 Views)

Re: Windows 8 with AutoCAD

11-02-2012 07:50 AM in reply to: Dhrd

so if I don' t want any problems I have to do downgrade? I need to work in autocad and autodesk doesn't say anything about test in windows 8..help me please!!

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,577
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 8 of 13 (8,404 Views)

Re: Windows 8 with AutoCAD

11-02-2012 08:10 AM in reply to: sminocchi

help with what?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,577
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 9 of 13 (8,401 Views)

Re: Windows 8 with AutoCAD

11-02-2012 08:22 AM in reply to: DarrenP
New Member
sminocchi
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-30-2012
Message 10 of 13 (8,382 Views)

Re: Windows 8 with AutoCAD

11-02-2012 09:46 AM in reply to: Dhrd

thank u but i can't find any info abaut when they'll solve the problem..I don't have much time to wait..what do u think?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!