AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
Dhrd
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎06-01-2006
Message 1 of 13 (8,515 Views)

Windows 8 with AutoCAD

8515 Views, 12 Replies
10-29-2012 06:29 AM

Has anyone tried the newly released version of Windows 8 with AutoCAD? If so, how does it work?

 

My office is using ACA 2009 & 2013 with Windows 7.

New Member
sminocchi
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-30-2012
Message 2 of 13 (8,471 Views)

Re: Windows 8 with AutoCAD

10-30-2012 04:58 AM in reply to: Dhrd

I have windows 8 but I can' t install autocad 2013. if autodesk doesn' t prepare a new version compatible I' ll have to do the downgrade. u have some info??

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,993
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 3 of 13 (8,451 Views)

Re: Windows 8 with AutoCAD

10-30-2012 09:14 AM in reply to: sminocchi

No official announcements yet.

But I seriously doubt 2009 will be listed as approved, it's been retired.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,497
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 13 (8,350 Views)

Re: Windows 8 with AutoCAD

11-01-2012 07:27 AM in reply to: pendean

deans right

2009 wasn't even approved for Windows 7

Valued Contributor
Dhrd
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎06-01-2006
Message 5 of 13 (8,330 Views)

Re: Windows 8 with AutoCAD

11-01-2012 09:33 AM in reply to: Dhrd

Yes, you are right. But, I run ACA 2009, ACA 2013 & Revit 2013 on Windows 7 without any problems.

 

I was just wondering if any of these programs ran on Windows 8.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,497
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 6 of 13 (8,317 Views)

Re: Windows 8 with AutoCAD

11-01-2012 11:36 AM in reply to: Dhrd

they may run but autodesk hasn't tested their software on Windows 8 yet

who knows when they will

New Member
sminocchi
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-02-2012
Message 7 of 13 (8,255 Views)

Re: Windows 8 with AutoCAD

11-02-2012 07:50 AM in reply to: Dhrd

so if I don' t want any problems I have to do downgrade? I need to work in autocad and autodesk doesn't say anything about test in windows 8..help me please!!

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,497
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 8 of 13 (8,251 Views)

Re: Windows 8 with AutoCAD

11-02-2012 08:10 AM in reply to: sminocchi

help with what?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,497
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 9 of 13 (8,248 Views)

Re: Windows 8 with AutoCAD

11-02-2012 08:22 AM in reply to: DarrenP
New Member
sminocchi
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-30-2012
Message 10 of 13 (8,229 Views)

Re: Windows 8 with AutoCAD

11-02-2012 09:46 AM in reply to: Dhrd

thank u but i can't find any info abaut when they'll solve the problem..I don't have much time to wait..what do u think?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.