AutoCAD Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using AutoCAD Architect Tutorial in PDF on top of Architect's drawing window.

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
FRANK_DORN
2299 Views, 7 Replies

Using AutoCAD Architect Tutorial in PDF on top of Architect's drawing window.

I am a new student to Autocad Architect using version 2013 and am doing the 2010 tutorial (apparently the latest available in the Autocad Architect support section) to find my way around. I am looking for a way to keep the tutorial PDF open and readable on the screen while following the tutorial instructions to do operations on the Architect 2013 program. Whenever I do any selection or operation on the Architect program the tutorial automatically minimizes and disappears off the screen at first touch in the Architect program. This makes it more difficult to follow lengthy instructions involving a sequence of selections and button clicks because the tutorial has to be redisplayed so often instead of just being there to refer to constantly. How can I keep the tutorial displayed while working in the Archirect program?

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
pendean
in reply to: FRANK_DORN

Dual-screen perhaps, if your current screen isn't wide enough to dock both program windows side by side.

Message 3 of 8
leothebuilder

Your IPad ?

Message 4 of 8
FRANK_DORN
in reply to: pendean