AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Product Support
MichaelBussiere2
Posts: 385
Registered: ‎11-09-2009
Message 1 of 4 (281 Views)
Accepted Solution

Toolbars

281 Views, 3 Replies
03-21-2012 01:25 PM

You would like to add back in toolbars to your 2010-2012 products to be used within the User Interface.



Michael Bussiere II
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

To add your toolbars in you can navigate to the Cui editor by using the CUI command.

-From here you will then navigate to the “Transfer” tab

-On the left side you will see your Main CUI loaded and “New File” listed on the right side

-On the right side you will click on “New” pull down and select “Open” to navigate and select “acad.cuix”

-This will then display the Main on the left and the acad.cuix on the right for transfer

-Transfer the toolbars (or a selection) from the acad (right side) to the main cui “toolbar” section

-This will then add in all toolbars you are looking for from the core ACAD software as used in previous release of the software.

 

To then open the toolbars an activate them you will use the “-TOOLBAR” command to then display and activate as needed from the prompts.

 

Short Video (no sound): http://screencast.com/t/W0A4udAPvQ 

Product Support
MichaelBussiere2
Posts: 385
Registered: ‎11-09-2009
Message 2 of 4 (280 Views)

Re: Toolbars

03-21-2012 01:38 PM in reply to: MichaelBussiere2

To add your toolbars in you can navigate to the Cui editor by using the CUI command.

-From here you will then navigate to the “Transfer” tab

-On the left side you will see your Main CUI loaded and “New File” listed on the right side

-On the right side you will click on “New” pull down and select “Open” to navigate and select “acad.cuix”

-This will then display the Main on the left and the acad.cuix on the right for transfer

-Transfer the toolbars (or a selection) from the acad (right side) to the main cui “toolbar” section

-This will then add in all toolbars you are looking for from the core ACAD software as used in previous release of the software.

 

To then open the toolbars an activate them you will use the “-TOOLBAR” command to then display and activate as needed from the prompts.

 

Short Video (no sound): http://screencast.com/t/W0A4udAPvQ 



Michael Bussiere II
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Distinguished Mentor
ntellery
Posts: 704
Registered: ‎04-15-2008
Message 3 of 4 (259 Views)

Re: Toolbars

03-22-2012 05:04 PM in reply to: MichaelBussiere2

MIchael why don't you just provide a prepared autocad cui within ACA that anyone can load if they wish.  It would be so easy for you to do that. Such a large and difficult thing for users to do.

Remove the conflicting stuff and provide a cuix named ACad4ACA.cuix and people can know they could grab from it if they wish..  Or like in previous versions where in the pulldown you add options to add a solids menu or as in the ribbon you can add a mesh ribbon.  Sending every user to the NG or youtube to try and wade thru this quagmire is not very user friendly of autodesk.  Having to traul thru to find the properties tools should be really an easy option.  btw this option makes something hard in ACA much easier and should not be excluded from ACA.

Bottom line you guys know how to achieve this easier than we do (and we have to do it all again for every update)

www.ausaca.blogspot.com
Do you know all about the Roof Object? Learn it's secrets
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD9BF5D8FF70CD3DF&feature=view_all
Product Support
MichaelBussiere2
Posts: 385
Registered: ‎11-09-2009
Message 4 of 4 (198 Views)

Re: Toolbars

05-10-2012 06:44 AM in reply to: ntellery

Thank you for your reply and feedback on this current process and state of the functionality.  In this case you can further request changes to the functionality (as can anyone reading this post) to our development team directly using the link below.  Your comments will go directly to the Product Management team for future consideration with releases/updates of the products.

 

Product Feedback link: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/index?siteID=123112&id=1109794  



Michael Bussiere II
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.