AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
1bdchristian
Posts: 159
Registered: ‎07-28-2006
Message 1 of 5 (153 Views)

Stair Stile(industrial)

153 Views, 4 Replies
10-16-2012 05:54 AM

Has anyone been able to create a stair ending with a landing and the landing having a 90deg turn in it. I seem to be having difficultly doing this - if some could help guide me or suggestions to try I would deeply appreciative.

 

Thanks - Byron

*Expert Elite*
leothebuilder
Posts: 481
Registered: ‎07-05-2010
Message 2 of 5 (146 Views)

Re: Stair Stile(industrial)

10-16-2012 07:47 AM in reply to: 1bdchristian

You could draw the stair and landing in 2d linework.

Once you have that, on the tool palette, rightclick the stair tool and select "Apply Tool Properties To" and on the flyout select "Linework". (i think it says Linework, could also say 2d sketch, don't have ACA open at the moment)

Follow the prompts.

Distinguished Mentor
ntellery
Posts: 708
Registered: ‎04-15-2008
Message 3 of 5 (108 Views)

Re: Stair Stile(industrial)

10-24-2012 05:09 AM in reply to: 1bdchristian

Create your stair with landing.

Draw a PLine along one side and around your desired extension and back to the stair.

Select stair and right click and 'Customise edge' , select edge to alter and then pline (read the command line) and you are done.  Some other options there, you can edit the edge etc.

 

www.ausaca.blogspot.com
Do you know all about the Roof Object? Learn it's secrets
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD9BF5D8FF70CD3DF&feature=view_all
Distinguished Contributor
1bdchristian
Posts: 159
Registered: ‎07-28-2006
Message 4 of 5 (105 Views)

Re: Stair Stile(industrial)

10-24-2012 05:52 AM in reply to: ntellery

Thank you I have tried that what I was looking for was a 90deg turn where the stringers also turn.

 

thanks agian

Active Contributor
cddrafting
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎10-08-2010
Message 5 of 5 (92 Views)

Re: Stair Stile(industrial)

10-25-2012 11:38 PM in reply to: 1bdchristian

Post me a CAD fil in 2D with dims or scan me a hand sketch and I will look into it. You discription is a little confussing.

You can PM if you wish.

 

Chris

Chris
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.