AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
cpwsjs
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-12-2013
Message 1 of 7 (141 Views)

sizes in door schedules

141 Views, 6 Replies
02-12-2013 11:17 AM

i have created a door schedule and it seems to be missing the most important part, the sizes!  When I go into Style Manager and click on the door shcedule and try to add columns size does NOT come up as a choice.  I have added size to the property sets of the doors.  This is driving me crazy as I have tried everything I can remember from  older versions of Autocad and it just won't put in this bit of information.  Please help.

*Expert Elite*
leothebuilder
Posts: 481
Registered: ‎07-05-2010
Message 2 of 7 (136 Views)

Re: sizes in door schedules

02-12-2013 01:58 PM in reply to: cpwsjs

Are the property set definitions in your drawing file ?

 

 

The DoorObjects p.s.d typically has the door size.

 

Or do you have a customized door p.s.d. ?

 

 

Active Member
cpwsjs
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-12-2013
Message 3 of 7 (132 Views)

Re: sizes in door schedules

02-12-2013 02:10 PM in reply to: leothebuilder

Yes, they are in my floor plan drawing, I do not have a seperate file for the property set definitions.

*Expert Elite*
David_W._Koch
Posts: 2,683
Registered: ‎12-09-2003
Message 4 of 7 (129 Views)

Re: sizes in door schedules

02-12-2013 02:43 PM in reply to: cpwsjs

Create a sample file with a few Doors, set up the way you expect to work, with the Property Sets and Schedule Table Style that you have developed.  ZIP it up and post it to a reply here, so we can see what you have done so far and determine what needs to be done.

David Koch
Distinguished Contributor
John.W.Mumaw
Posts: 128
Registered: ‎03-17-2007
Message 5 of 7 (121 Views)

Re: sizes in door schedules

02-12-2013 05:05 PM in reply to: cpwsjs

This may not be your issue but if you're scheduling from a file separate from the file containing the doors as it sounds, and the property set in your file containing the doors has been updated (to show sizes for instance), that won't automatically update the property set in the file containing the schedule.  You'll need to update the property set in that file separately.

 

John

John W. Mumaw
Timber Frame Designer
Lost Bent Woodworking & Design
Active Member
cpwsjs
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-12-2013
Message 6 of 7 (110 Views)

Re: sizes in door schedules

02-13-2013 06:05 AM in reply to: John.W.Mumaw

No, its all in one file right now, that's why I don't understand it.  But I will try making a seperate file to show here.

Active Member
cpwsjs
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-12-2013
Message 7 of 7 (103 Views)

Re: sizes in door schedules

02-13-2013 08:55 AM in reply to: cpwsjs

Now, somehow my door schedule disappeared and when I try to make a new one nothing shows up.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!