AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
haynesc87
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎02-05-2011
Message 1 of 3 (203 Views)
Accepted Solution

Schedules

203 Views, 2 Replies
02-27-2012 04:57 AM

Hello All

 

I know that you can set a layer wildcard to filter objects for a schedule table but can you set the table to select only objects that fit a certain criteria from the property sets ?

You can create a Classification Definition and filter the selection set for the Scheudule based on the classifications you assign.

*Expert Elite*
David_W._Koch
Posts: 2,553
Registered: ‎12-09-2003
Message 2 of 3 (177 Views)

Re: Schedules

02-27-2012 04:27 PM in reply to: haynesc87

You can create a Classification Definition and filter the selection set for the Scheudule based on the classifications you assign.

David Koch
Active Contributor
haynesc87
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎02-05-2011
Message 3 of 3 (163 Views)

Re: Schedules

02-28-2012 07:18 AM in reply to: David_W._Koch

Thanks David

 

Works perfect

 

Chris

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.