AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
jmartinarch
Posts: 177
Registered: ‎01-10-2008
Message 1 of 3 (174 Views)

REVISION CLOUD AND TAG

174 Views, 2 Replies
05-04-2012 10:38 AM

ACAD Architecture 2011, Win 7 64

 

In paper space I am placing a revision cloud (works fine) then the tag comes in HUGE.  I placed it and checked the scale and its scale is .125 and the  annotative scale is 1:40.  I  suspect this is the problem. 

I entered 'units' on command line. Units set to inches, type: architectural.  Scale: 1:40.  I don't know why it is 1:40.

It is an architectural floor plan with scales of 1/4" and 1/8".  So I changed the scale to 1:1 (since I was putting clouds and tags in paper space), 'apply', enter. 

I type the units command again and it is back to 1:40.

How do I fix this.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,902
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (161 Views)

Re: REVISION CLOUD AND TAG

05-07-2012 06:05 AM in reply to: jmartinarch

You working in a metric file by chance?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Distinguished Contributor
jmartinarch
Posts: 177
Registered: ‎01-10-2008
Message 3 of 3 (137 Views)

Re: REVISION CLOUD AND TAG

05-15-2012 09:20 AM in reply to: jmartinarch

I don't believe so.  Units are inches, type: architectural, precision: 1/16"

How would I check?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.