AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
jmartinarch
Posts: 177
Registered: ‎01-10-2008
Message 1 of 3 (171 Views)

REVISION CLOUD AND TAG

171 Views, 2 Replies
05-04-2012 10:38 AM

ACAD Architecture 2011, Win 7 64

 

In paper space I am placing a revision cloud (works fine) then the tag comes in HUGE.  I placed it and checked the scale and its scale is .125 and the  annotative scale is 1:40.  I  suspect this is the problem. 

I entered 'units' on command line. Units set to inches, type: architectural.  Scale: 1:40.  I don't know why it is 1:40.

It is an architectural floor plan with scales of 1/4" and 1/8".  So I changed the scale to 1:1 (since I was putting clouds and tags in paper space), 'apply', enter. 

I type the units command again and it is back to 1:40.

How do I fix this.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,429
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (158 Views)

Re: REVISION CLOUD AND TAG

05-07-2012 06:05 AM in reply to: jmartinarch

You working in a metric file by chance?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Distinguished Contributor
jmartinarch
Posts: 177
Registered: ‎01-10-2008
Message 3 of 3 (134 Views)

Re: REVISION CLOUD AND TAG

05-15-2012 09:20 AM in reply to: jmartinarch

I don't believe so.  Units are inches, type: architectural, precision: 1/16"

How would I check?

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.