AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
SMILES
Posts: 131
Registered: ‎04-05-2007
Message 1 of 3 (383 Views)

Properties Palette Missing!

383 Views, 2 Replies
03-31-2009 02:18 PM
Some users in my office have downloaded a "computer scanning program", as instructed by our IT guy in preperation for the big April Fools Day virus. Unfortunately it seems to have affected Autocad. The properties palette does not show up. I tried the toggle command and nothing. Nothing appears when you select something, right click and properties. Tried a repair, but that did nothing. I am not even sure what controls the properties palette. Any suggestions would be helpful. Thanks in advance!

Steve Miles
(SMILES) Edited by: SMILES on Mar 31, 2009 9:50 PM
Distinguished Contributor
Oilymo
Posts: 404
Registered: ‎08-20-2004
Message 2 of 3 (383 Views)

Re: Properties Palette Missing!

04-14-2009 03:23 AM in reply to: SMILES
Did you get an answer to this problem? I've done the same and now my properties pallette is gone and I cannot get it to display.

Many thanks

Ben
Member
alchemy
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-14-2006
Message 3 of 3 (281 Views)

Re: Properties Palette Missing!

10-04-2011 10:59 PM in reply to: SMILES

Mine disapeared too.  The tools palette went away, but came back when I clicked the icon.  Like you I tried all the ways the documentation say will work, but to no avail.  Does anyone out there have an answer to this?  I feel naked without my properties palette!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.