AutoCAD Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie Introduction and question

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
jsdraft
495 Views, 7 Replies

Newbie Introduction and question

Hello All,

I am an newbie to the forum and will be asking a lot of questions of you all if you don't mind.

I have been using autocad R14 with a 2d architecture addon for the last 15yrs.

I purchased Architecture2009 and never used it because of the learning curve from R14.

Computer Crashed and forced me to update........Now What!

I am adapting very slowly and need to get up to speed soon. i have a residential design business and my clients are getting a little upset with my lack of production.

First Question.

I spend a bit of time yesterday changing door styles and want them available to all drawings not just the one they were created in. How do i migrate my style to the template and other drawings?

Thank you for your help.

Regards

JS

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
pendean
in reply to: jsdraft

Create a TEMPLATE file out of this one file and use it as the starting point for all project files to date: you probably did the same thing in R14 with the add on.

Message 3 of 8
jsdraft
in reply to: pendean

I allready have a template file. Can i have more than one?

i think i need to load the styles to the old template don't i?

Or because the new drawing loaded the template orignally and i make the new drawing the template i can delete the old template?

Help Me......I am so confused.

Message 4 of 8
ntellery

As to the templates you can have as many as you like but obviously you can only choose one to use.