AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
12 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-14-2009
Post 1 of 17

MSLTSCALE Change in Multiple Drawings

209 Views, 16 Replies
11-27-2012 07:31 AM

Is there any way to change the msltscale variable to 1 and the scale to 1/4"=1'-0" in multiple drawings without opening each and doing it all manually?

Thanks for the help

*Expert Elite*
502 Posts
15 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-05-2010
Post 2 of 17

Re: MSLTSCALE Change in Multiple Drawings

11-27-2012 07:54 AM in reply to: forseyc

Script

Contributor
12 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-14-2009
Post 3 of 17

Re: MSLTSCALE Change in Multiple Drawings

11-27-2012 08:14 AM in reply to: leothebuilder

I've never used script.  Can you give me a little more info on it?

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
502 Posts
15 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-05-2010
Post 4 of 17

Re: MSLTSCALE Change in Multiple Drawings

11-27-2012 08:23 AM in reply to: forseyc

If you are new to autocad scripting, there are script generators available on the internet.

Dotsoft has "Super Script" which cost 50 bucks and is well worth it. There are others as well.

Contributor
12 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-14-2009
Post 5 of 17

Re: MSLTSCALE Change in Multiple Drawings

11-27-2012 08:25 AM in reply to: leothebuilder

Would a LISP routine be considered a script?  I see ACA incoprorates a LISP editor in the software.

*Expert Elite*
502 Posts
15 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-05-2010
Post 6 of 17

Re: MSLTSCALE Change in Multiple Drawings

11-27-2012 08:30 AM in reply to: forseyc

Lisp is different from script, and what you need is a batch script that can open cad files, set the MSLTScale, save the file and close the file.

Do a search on Autodesk site for ScriptPro.

It would do what you want and is free (I think)

Contributor
12 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-14-2009
Post 7 of 17

Re: MSLTSCALE Change in Multiple Drawings

11-27-2012 08:35 AM in reply to: leothebuilder

Great - I'll give that a try.  I tell you - its tough to manage all the houses we have and draw each one per customer selections and still try and improve my performance and keep up with technology and improve the standards of my department... When will the mayhem end for a single employee to handle all of this?  Come on economy!

*Expert Elite*
502 Posts
15 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-05-2010
Post 8 of 17

Re: MSLTSCALE Change in Multiple Drawings

11-27-2012 08:38 AM in reply to: forseyc

Ohhh.....stop grumbling and get on with it !:smileyhappy !   :-)

 

By the way...don't forget to set the MSLTScale in your template file ! (ant any other setvars you want)

Contributor
12 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-14-2009
Post 9 of 17

Re: MSLTSCALE Change in Multiple Drawings

11-29-2012 07:53 AM in reply to: leothebuilder

Great!  Script Pro is free and works great.

 

Here was my script:

 

CTAB
MODEL
MSLTSCALE
1
CANNOSCALE
1/4" = 1'-0"
_zoom
_extents
_qsave
_close

 

The only thing I want to change now is to be able to switch layout tabs and zoom extents in each - from my research it looks like I'll have to do some LISP routine - which I don't know how to do....

*Expert Elite*
502 Posts
15 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-05-2010
Post 10 of 17

Re: MSLTSCALE Change in Multiple Drawings

11-29-2012 08:16 AM in reply to: forseyc

TILEMODE = 0 sets the environment to Paper Space.

TILEMODE = 1 sets the environment to Model Space.

 

This should work in a script.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post