AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
obi1knube
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-16-2010
Message 1 of 3 (586 Views)

How Can I export from ACA 2011 to 3DSMax

586 Views, 2 Replies
07-19-2010 03:14 AM

Please  can someone explain to me how to export creations from  Autocad Architecture to (another program ) Autodesk 3DS max. I want to use that to put some texture and do some video post. 

Thanks.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,432
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (578 Views)

Re: How Can I export from ACA 2011 to 3DSMax

07-19-2010 05:18 AM in reply to: obi1knube

What version of 3DS Max, or 3DS Max Design?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Active Member
obi1knube
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-16-2010
Message 3 of 3 (566 Views)

Re: How Can I export from ACA 2011 to 3DSMax

07-19-2010 01:28 PM in reply to: pendean

It´s the Autodesk 3d max 2011 trial version. I think that i have figured it out, what i did was to open a document en 3dstudio max and then import the dwg extension file. Now  I have another problem; i clasified the objects by layers in ACA 2011 but I also want to texturize it selecting them by layers, I don´t know how to proceed.  The last time I used this program was in 2002.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.