AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
alan.skipper
Posts: 115
Registered: ‎03-01-2008
Message 1 of 3 (118 Views)
Accepted Solution

Generate Spaces

118 Views, 2 Replies
12-18-2012 08:08 AM

Why doesn't generate space recognise columns?????

 

Alan

Have you changed Bound Spaces in the Columns Properties? Properties Palette/Design Tab/Bound Spaces (Y/N/ByStyle).

Valued Mentor
KathyMoffa
Posts: 438
Registered: ‎10-11-2008
Message 2 of 3 (112 Views)

Re: Generate Spaces

12-18-2012 10:11 AM in reply to: alan.skipper

Have you changed Bound Spaces in the Columns Properties? Properties Palette/Design Tab/Bound Spaces (Y/N/ByStyle).

Distinguished Contributor
alan.skipper
Posts: 115
Registered: ‎03-01-2008
Message 3 of 3 (102 Views)

Re: Generate Spaces

12-19-2012 12:36 AM in reply to: KathyMoffa

That's great Kathy Thanks

I found the "Objects of this style may act as a boundary for associative spaces" tick box in the "style manager"

 

Cheers

 

Alan

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.