AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
alan.skipper
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎03-01-2008
Message 1 of 3 (127 Views)
Accepted Solution

Generate Spaces

127 Views, 2 Replies
12-18-2012 08:08 AM

Why doesn't generate space recognise columns?????

 

Alan

Have you changed Bound Spaces in the Columns Properties? Properties Palette/Design Tab/Bound Spaces (Y/N/ByStyle).

Valued Mentor
KathyMoffa
Posts: 457
Registered: ‎10-11-2008
Message 2 of 3 (121 Views)

Re: Generate Spaces

12-18-2012 10:11 AM in reply to: alan.skipper

Have you changed Bound Spaces in the Columns Properties? Properties Palette/Design Tab/Bound Spaces (Y/N/ByStyle).

Distinguished Contributor
alan.skipper
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎03-01-2008
Message 3 of 3 (111 Views)

Re: Generate Spaces

12-19-2012 12:36 AM in reply to: KathyMoffa

That's great Kathy Thanks

I found the "Objects of this style may act as a boundary for associative spaces" tick box in the "style manager"

 

Cheers

 

Alan

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.