AutoCAD Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

endcap style

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
lukearh
576 Views, 10 Replies

endcap style

Hello,

Plase help me with a solution for creating an endcap style for a gypsum board wall, with 2 layers on each side.

I have attached a file showing what the issue is. I want the endcap to be as example numbered with 1.

Can I create a style so that the wall looks like 2 and/or 3?

thank you

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
dbroad
in reply to: lukearh

Its not like this is rocket science anymore.  Have you tried the endcap edit-in-place tools?  Pretty easy these days to edit an endcap in-place and assign it to a new name if necessary.

Architect, Registered NC, VA, SC, & GA.
Message 3 of 11
lukearh

I am new to architecture features even though I work with acad since R14. It is not easy to accomodate with the workflow. So please can you explain in more details how to do it? I tried that before posting the first time. I click nesr endcap as I am required but nothing further happens.
Message 4 of 11
lukearh

For some reason when I try to edit in place my wall no grips are shown. On a wall allready on tool palette grips are shown and I understood what dbrosd said. What is wrong?
Message 5 of 11
dbroad

1)Read the help files to learn more.

2)Goof around with a file that you aren't worried about messing up.

3)See this video to get started (very short but should give you an idea)

4)I don't know why grips won't work on your station. (Probably not an ACA issue).  Try in a new drawing.

Message 6 of 11
lukearh

No, it is not an ACA issue and it is not the drawing either. In thevsame dwg wall I created won't show grips when endcap editing in place, while a wall fron default tool palette does.
Message 7 of 11
dbroad