AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Member
greenplandesign
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-29-2011
Message 1 of 5 (6,066 Views)

CTB Plot file location?

6066 Views, 4 Replies
05-29-2011 12:56 PM

I am testing the new 2012 ACA. Where do I find the Plot files this time. Seems like it changes with each new operating system or ACA release.

 

Thank you in advance for your help.

 

Think Green / Live Green / Plan Green

 

Jazz Logan

GreenPlan Design

Calgary 403.984.3737

Toll Free (Canada & USA) 1.855.984.3737

Main Office

2440 Kensington Road NW
Calgary AB T2N 3S1
Canada



 

Intel Core i7 2600k
1155 Socket High-End Motherboard
Dual ATI Radeon 5870s
6x OCZ SSDs (RAID 1)
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance SDRAM DDR3

Corsair TX850 PSU

6x 27" ACER LED Monitors

Jazz Logan
GreenPlan Design
Calgary, Albaerta
403.984.3737
Toll Free (Canada & USA) 1.855.984.3737

Main Office

2440 Kensington Road NW
Calgary AB T2N 3S1
Canada





Intel Core i7 2600k
1155 Socket High-End Motherboard
Dual ATI Radeon 5870s
6x OCZ SSDs (RAID 1)
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance SDRAM DDR3
Corsair TX850 PSU
6x 27" ACER LED Monitors
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,187
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 5 (6,056 Views)

Re: CTB Plot file location?

05-30-2011 06:57 AM in reply to: greenplandesign

STYLESMANAGER command since AutoCAD went to WIndows has always pulled up the location in Windows Explorer for you.

 

And OPTIONS command>Files Tab has an entry to list this location, and it also has always allowed you to ALWAYS specify one location you can always use all the time regardless of AutoCAD/ACA/Windows changes.

 

Or are you looking for somethng else?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
greenplandesign
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-29-2011
Message 3 of 5 (6,049 Views)

Re: CTB Plot file location?

05-30-2011 08:10 AM in reply to: pendean

Thank you for your help. I will never know as much as you do. I am only trying to get a little help. I am sorry if my question is frustrating you. After reviewing your kind answer, I am still not able to find the folder where I can drop my CTB file into. Any further advice or is there and easy way to do this?

Jazz Logan
GreenPlan Design
Calgary, Albaerta
403.984.3737
Toll Free (Canada & USA) 1.855.984.3737

Main Office

2440 Kensington Road NW
Calgary AB T2N 3S1
Canada





Intel Core i7 2600k
1155 Socket High-End Motherboard
Dual ATI Radeon 5870s
6x OCZ SSDs (RAID 1)
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance SDRAM DDR3
Corsair TX850 PSU
6x 27" ACER LED Monitors
*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,187
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 4 of 5 (6,035 Views)

Re: CTB Plot file location?

05-30-2011 08:26 PM in reply to: greenplandesign

No frustration, you indicated a change that is really not an issue for AutoCAD users to resolve easily.

 

At the command line, type STYLESMANAGER: does WIndows explorer open? Do you see other plot style tables listed?

 

OR is your real question that when you plot it only lists STB and you want to use CTB?

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Member
greenplandesign
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-29-2011
Message 5 of 5 (6,029 Views)

Re: CTB Plot file location?

05-31-2011 05:57 AM in reply to: pendean

Thank you most sincerely. Have a super good week!

Jazz Logan
GreenPlan Design
Calgary, Albaerta
403.984.3737
Toll Free (Canada & USA) 1.855.984.3737

Main Office

2440 Kensington Road NW
Calgary AB T2N 3S1
Canada





Intel Core i7 2600k
1155 Socket High-End Motherboard
Dual ATI Radeon 5870s
6x OCZ SSDs (RAID 1)
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance SDRAM DDR3
Corsair TX850 PSU
6x 27" ACER LED Monitors
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.