AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Member
leking115
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-07-2013
Message 1 of 3 (241 Views)
Accepted Solution

ctb files do not appear in plot dialog box in ACA 2013

241 Views, 2 Replies
01-07-2013 08:36 AM

the ctb files do not appear in the drop down list in the plot dialog box. I have checked the files and are located in the correct directory. Also have verified that the files are being pointed to in the options dialog box.

 

 

Possibly the drawing you are trying to plot is with .stb plot styles ?

Did you start your drawing with a .stb based template or a .ctb based template?

*Expert Elite*
leothebuilder
Posts: 481
Registered: ‎07-05-2010
Message 2 of 3 (234 Views)

Re: ctb files do not appear in plot dialog box in ACA 2013

01-07-2013 08:43 AM in reply to: leking115

Possibly the drawing you are trying to plot is with .stb plot styles ?

Did you start your drawing with a .stb based template or a .ctb based template?

Member
leking115
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-07-2013
Message 3 of 3 (230 Views)

Re: ctb files do not appear in plot dialog box in ACA 2013

01-07-2013 10:36 AM in reply to: leothebuilder

okay, I feel like an idiot. thank you totally forgot to check which template was used during the drawing creation. Thank you for your help.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!