AutoCAD Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Creating wall styles

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
Anonymous
6877 Views, 4 Replies

Creating wall styles

I am a novice with ADT, working for a company that uses a software in conjunction with ADT, I have not had any official training.  I am trying to create new wall styles using material (stucco) that is not existing already in the wall styles in ADT 2010.  Can anyone direct me to a link that will show me how to do this?  Is there a web site out there that shares styles, like the web site that I found that shares blocks free?  Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

I can't provide you with any links as all the useful sites are blocked here at work since 90% of them appear to be Blogs.  I just wanted to recommend getting one of Paul Aubin's books for the version your company is using and running through it ASAP.  If they're not going to train you at all, it's at least a good start.

Message 3 of 5
ntellery

As you are a novice I would beware of not having some training of some sort.

I'm self trained so I am contradicting my own position but I did find Paul Aubin's book (ADT2005) very helpful in getting started.  The OOTB tutorials are also very useful and of course the blogs! 🙂

For the Stucco, I am sure if you look in the styles included in the install you should find what you need.

Type OPEN and look down the left for Content and then Styles for wall styles (might be in a folder imperial or metric etc.

You might even have a special walls styles pallete open no? (Control+3)