AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
peter.menken
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-07-2011
Message 1 of 3 (497 Views)
Accepted Solution

Clip images: Multiple holes?

497 Views, 2 Replies
12-13-2011 09:08 AM

Hi,

would I be right in saying that an image placed into a drawing can only have one closed polygon clipping boundary?

Imageclp/ clip/ xclip seems to only offer to choose one polygon as boundary and then I can choose whether the image is displayed inside or outside the boundary (invert clip).

 

Any methods of masking more than one area of the image?

 

We don't want to use "wipeout" as this caused issues with certain printers printing the wipeout in pitch black.

 

Thanks,

 

Peter

 

You can also create a single boundary with fine "srigs" joining the areas to be clipped.

 

Create the main areas, join with a line, offset a small distance then trim to create a single polyline.

*Expert Elite*
ToanDN
Posts: 1,893
Registered: ‎09-26-2006
Message 2 of 3 (487 Views)

Re: Clip images: Multiple holes?

12-13-2011 06:17 PM in reply to: peter.menken

Copy the image several times.  Clip and tailor as you see fit.

Distinguished Contributor
robincapperw
Posts: 441
Registered: ‎11-12-2003
Message 3 of 3 (466 Views)

Re: Clip images: Multiple holes?

12-19-2011 04:08 PM in reply to: peter.menken

You can also create a single boundary with fine "srigs" joining the areas to be clipped.

 

Create the main areas, join with a line, offset a small distance then trim to create a single polyline.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.