AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
bryarcht
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎05-17-2007
Message 1 of 3 (247 Views)

Backup

247 Views, 2 Replies
11-16-2010 02:03 AM

Can I set this up to place all BAK files in a specified folder on my computer.

 

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 22,933
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (243 Views)

Re: Backup

11-16-2010 04:58 AM in reply to: bryarcht

If you remembered to install Express Tools, look up MOVEBAK command.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
Contributor
bryarcht
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎05-17-2007
Message 3 of 3 (232 Views)

Re: Backup

11-16-2010 06:40 AM in reply to: bryarcht

Thanks. Good advice.

Once I figured out that what was required was the folder path it worked.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.