AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
JayHultman
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-21-2009
Message 1 of 3 (500 Views)

Autodesk 360

500 Views, 2 Replies
04-25-2012 10:34 AM

ACA2013 - Anybody else having an issue with program and computer freezing when signed into Autodesk 360?  ADsync.exe seems to be using all the computer's virtual memory.

*Expert Elite*
pendean
Posts: 23,364
Registered: ‎11-06-2003
Message 2 of 3 (474 Views)

Re: Autodesk 360

04-26-2012 05:58 AM in reply to: JayHultman

I suggest you turn off 360 unless you are actively using it: or at least turn off some of the many SYNC options that you probably don't use.

Dean Saadallah Blog | Facebook | Google+ | Twitter | PINS
New Member
austech_structural
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-29-2009
Message 3 of 3 (377 Views)

Re: Autodesk 360

05-27-2012 06:31 AM in reply to: JayHultman

Adsync.exe which is associated with Autocad 360 caused my computer to blue screen and memory dump.

Turned Autocad 360 off and have not had a problem since. Was not even using autocad at the time.

Will not use 360 again and I am trying to find out how to uninstall this rubbish program.

And as for the previous post, what nonesence, if something blue screens a computer their is a significant problem with the program which needs to be addressed and not bury your head in the sand by turning it off.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!