AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
cdc89
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-19-2009
Message 1 of 3 (982 Views)

AutoCAD Classic Workspace

982 Views, 2 Replies
04-15-2011 07:02 AM

Am I able to change the workspace from 2D Drafting and Annotation to Autocad Classic?  When I open the workspace dialogue box, AutoCAD Architecture is the only option.  With AutoCAD 2010, the workspace dialogue box gave me three options:  2D Drafting and Annotation, 3D Modeling and AutoCAD Classic.

 

How do I get Autocad Classic as a workspace option?

 

Thanks Camille.

Active Member
cdc89
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-19-2009
Message 2 of 3 (981 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Classic Workspace

04-15-2011 07:03 AM in reply to: cdc89

I have autocad Architecture 2011.

Contributor
joeldf
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎10-05-2009
Message 3 of 3 (920 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Classic Workspace

04-25-2011 08:41 AM in reply to: cdc89

I'm surprised no one has answered this yet.

 

Acad Architecture does not have the "AutoCAD Classic" workspace option,  And ACA hasn't had it ever since they instituted the Ribbon interface several versions back.  It's not built into the ACA.cui file (no pulldown menus or toolbars defined at all).

 

However, it is still part or the acad.cui file, and if you start up ACA with the Autocad profile (which loads with the acad.cui), then you will get the "AutoCAD Classic" workspace option.  But that doesn't do much good if you need ACA's tools.

 

 

Joel
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.