AutoCAD Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AutoCad Architecture vs Revit Architecture which is better ?

35 REPLIES 35
Message 1 of 36
goldcamaro
12851 Views, 35 Replies

AutoCad Architecture vs Revit Architecture which is better ?

Hello to all I have a question on AutoCAD Architecture vs Revit Architecture which is better? I have recently have been laid off after 15 years plus. I currently use AutoCAD Architecture 2010 and have DataCAD experience too. I started out on Board Drafting but love the CAD side of it much better. I'm looking to enhance my CAD skills and was wondering if anyone can tell me about Revit Architecture software? I have no experience and knowledge of it. Is it any better easier to use then AutoCAD? Where I worked we did not get into the 3D side for building renderings but with the economy bad I'm looking to enhance my CAD skills to better obtain a new job! I would like to possibly take a CAD course to learn 3D rendering skills. Any input on this will be most helpful.
Thanks! DJB
35 REPLIES 35
Message 21 of 36
JayMoore
in reply to: goldcamaro

Let me guess. This "person" was in sales or marketing.