AutoCAD Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AutoCAD Architecture 2011- Lost my main tools on top of the page

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
Daniel.T
1018 Views, 4 Replies

AutoCAD Architecture 2011- Lost my main tools on top of the page

Hey, I'm very new to AutoCAD Architecture 2011 and some how I lost/deleted/closed my main tools on top of the page            ( Home, insert,annotate,render,view,manage). I'm really desperate to continue my project that I started, but I can't find a way to return those main tools. Can some one please help me? I would really appreciate it 🙂

Regards, Daniel.

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
David_W_Koch
in reply to: Daniel.T

There could be a number of reasons why your ribbon is not showing.  The simplest is that you have turned off the ribbon.  If you type RIBBON at the Command: prompt and press Enter, do the ribbon tabs return?

David Koch
AutoCAD Architecture and Revit User
Blog | LinkedIn
EESignature

Message 3 of 5
Daniel.T
in reply to: David_W_Koch

YES IT DOES RETURN!! 🙂 thank you so much for your help! I just have one more equestion,sir. How would i move the ribbon back to the to of the page? because it appeared in the middle of my page.

Kind regards, Daniel

Message 4 of 5
David_W_Koch
in reply to: Daniel.T

You should be able to drag the ribbon palette up toward the top of the ACA window and it should dock.

If you can not move the palette, left-click on the lock icon on the Application Status Bar (at the lower right of the ACA window) - if there is a check mark next to Floating Windows in the popup menu, select it to clear the check mark and unlock Floating Windows.