AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
New Member
vventrella
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-05-2008
Message 1 of 6 (327 Views)

AutoCAD 2008 on 64 bit windows

327 Views, 5 Replies
10-05-2008 09:32 AM
I just purchased a new computer. I am familliar with autocad 2008. I tried to download 08 on my new computer which is a 64 vit version of windows and it said autocad 2008 does not support 64 bit. Is there anyway i could get autoCAD 2008 on a 64bit version of windows?

Thanks.
*Joel
Message 2 of 6 (327 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2008 on 64 bit windows

10-05-2008 03:36 PM in reply to: vventrella
If you use the original install disc, it has the installation for both 32
and 64 bit.

Any other way and you're probably not getting the full install.
New Member
vventrella
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-05-2008
Message 3 of 6 (327 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2008 on 64 bit windows

10-05-2008 06:44 PM in reply to: vventrella
well i only have the student version. I am only 17 and cannot afford to buy the full product.
*Dean Saadallah
Message 4 of 6 (327 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2008 on 64 bit windows

10-06-2008 06:58 AM in reply to: vventrella
You downloaded the 32bit it would appear: your error message would read as
you see it.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
--
Distinguished Contributor
vanderloo5
Posts: 152
Registered: ‎04-20-2008
Message 5 of 6 (327 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2008 on 64 bit windows

10-06-2008 08:54 AM in reply to: vventrella
I had to do a semi-complicated work around to make mine work. I am on xp pro 64. It involved downloading a program, (orca), that enables you to change the programming a bit to make it work. I wish I could help you more but it's been awhile since I did it. Hopefully someone will see this post and be able to guide you through it. Or maybe do a search in the discussion groups on Orca and see what comes up. Good luck.
Phil
*Evan Larson
Message 6 of 6 (327 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2008 on 64 bit windows

10-06-2008 09:47 AM in reply to: vventrella
See if this helps.

http://discussion.autodesk.com/forums/thread.jspa?messageID=5929919

http://www.technipages.com/download-orca-msi-editor.html

Evan

wrote in message
news:6045591@discussion.autodesk.com...
I had to do a semi-complicated work around to make mine work. I am on xp pro
64. It involved downloading a program, (orca), that enables you to change
the programming a bit to make it work. I wish I could help you more but it's
been awhile since I did it. Hopefully someone will see this post and be able
to guide you through it. Or maybe do a search in the discussion groups on
Orca and see what comes up. Good luck. Phil
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.