AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Member
sunilmathew
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-26-2008
Message 1 of 7 (145 Views)

AutoCAD 2008 Installation error

145 Views, 6 Replies
01-26-2008 08:55 PM
"The installation is forbidden by system policy" error message appears while installing AutoCAD 2008. I checked for both local & domain policy, nothing is configured. The computer is a new HP Compaq workstation. PLEASE HELP
*Dean Saadallah
Message 2 of 7 (145 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2008 Installation error

01-28-2008 05:20 AM in reply to: sunilmathew
You need to be logged in as full Admin on the PC in WIndows to install
software: contact your network administrator.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
Member
sunilmathew
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-26-2008
Message 3 of 7 (145 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2008 Installation error

01-28-2008 05:36 AM in reply to: sunilmathew
I tried that already but still the same message appears
*Dean Saadallah
Message 4 of 7 (145 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2008 Installation error

01-28-2008 07:38 AM in reply to: sunilmathew
You are not installing from the CD/DVD, you are installing from an image
created by your network administrator and it's locked for some reason.

Get the CD/DVD or contact your network admin for a new image.

--
Dean Saadallah
http://LTisACAD.blogspot.com
Add-on products for LT
http://www.pendean.com/lt
--
Valued Contributor
justinmeyer
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎08-21-2004
Message 5 of 7 (145 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2008 Installation error

02-27-2008 01:52 PM in reply to: sunilmathew
I'm having this same issue from the DVD; did you happen to figure out what it was?
Member
sunilmathew
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-26-2008
Message 6 of 7 (145 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2008 Installation error

02-29-2008 06:51 AM in reply to: sunilmathew
The problem is related to XML. Since I was trying to install from the Admin image, I just commented out the two .ini files and it got installed without a problem. I faced the same problem from both ABS 2008 & Civil 3D 2008 packages, after commenting out it went smoothly.
Valued Contributor
justinmeyer
Posts: 62
Registered: ‎08-21-2004
Message 7 of 7 (145 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2008 Installation error

02-29-2008 06:53 AM in reply to: sunilmathew
Thanks, I did get a response from Autodesk Support on the issue. I attached what they had me do for anyone else who may be searching for the answer.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.