AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

AutoCAD Architecture General Discussion

Reply
Product Support
MichaelBussiere2
Posts: 364
Registered: ‎11-09-2009
Message 31 of 53 (888 Views)

Re: ACA 2013 - Elevation Bug?

04-24-2012 12:40 PM in reply to: pntrstthm

Hello All,

 

This issue is one we have been working diligently on and have developed a hotfix that will be released very soon.  Please be on the lookout via your communication center notifications (top right of UI), Subscription Center, and the support landing page for ACA on www.Autodesk.com.  Thank you.



Michael Bussiere II
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.
Product Support
barbara.schurig
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 32 of 53 (836 Views)

Re: ACA 2013 - Elevation Bug?

04-24-2012 11:48 PM in reply to: MichaelBussiere2

Hello,

The Hotfix is now available at our website.
Please check out this link:
Section Hotfix 2013 ACA AME


This works for AutoCAD Architecture and AutoCAD MEP 2013 and all languages.

Best regards,

Barbara



Barbara Schurig
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

dan
Active Member
dan
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-29-2012
Message 33 of 53 (802 Views)

Re: ACA 2013 - Elevation Bug?

04-25-2012 06:18 AM in reply to: MichaelBussiere2

The hotfix did not work for me. I followed the instructions and now none of my AEC objects work and I can't load the content browser. I removed the hotfix and everything is back to the way it was. Has this hotfixed work for anyone else?

Mentor
Hugh_Compton
Posts: 709
Registered: ‎04-21-2006
Message 34 of 53 (800 Views)

Re: ACA 2013 - Elevation Bug?

04-25-2012 06:20 AM in reply to: MichaelBussiere2

 

So far it has worked on all of my tests.

 

My machine = Windows 7, 64 Bit.  English version of ACA. 

Product Support
barbara.schurig
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 35 of 53 (795 Views)

Re: ACA 2013 - Elevation Bug?

04-25-2012 06:32 AM in reply to: Hugh_Compton

Hi,
I tested it with W7 64-bit German and English release. The hidden objects are not visible and also Content Browser pops up as usual, I can search and drop objects into a palette.

Regards,

Barbara



Barbara Schurig
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

dan
Active Member
dan
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-29-2012
Message 36 of 53 (791 Views)

Re: ACA 2013 - Elevation Bug?

04-25-2012 06:35 AM in reply to: barbara.schurig

Strange. I'm running W7 64 bit as well. I'll redownload and try again.

New Member
AutoCADandMe
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-17-2012
Message 37 of 53 (778 Views)

Re: ACA 2013 - Elevation Bug?

04-25-2012 08:21 AM in reply to: Hugh_Compton
At last. Nice but it took longer. Moreover German version out 24 hours before English version. This might have prompted Autodesk to release the following day. Thanks to the German version.
Product Support
barbara.schurig
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 38 of 53 (771 Views)

Re: ACA 2013 - Elevation Bug?

04-25-2012 08:46 AM in reply to: AutoCADandMe

Hi,
This hotfix works for all languages. There is no "English" or "German" version, I just want to clarify this so no one gets confused.
All of you can use the hotfix in the AutoCAD Architecture or AutoCAD MEP 2013 download area, no matter what languages you are using.

Cheers,

Barbara



Barbara Schurig
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Distinguished Mentor
ntellery
Posts: 691
Registered: ‎04-15-2008
Message 39 of 53 (767 Views)

Re: ACA 2013 - Elevation Bug?

04-25-2012 09:11 AM in reply to: barbara.schurig

I doubt that would be the name of the folder

"C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2013."

just picking !!

www.ausaca.blogspot.com
Do you know all about the Roof Object? Learn it's secrets
http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLD9BF5D8FF70CD3DF&feature=view_all
Product Support
barbara.schurig
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 40 of 53 (758 Views)

Re: ACA 2013 - Elevation Bug?

04-25-2012 09:57 AM in reply to: ntellery

Hi,
the folder name is correct. With 2013 release AutoCAD Architecture and AutoCAD MEP had been modified and several AEC related files are now stored in the AutoCAD folder.
The benefit of this is, a much faster installation when AutoCAD Architecture or MEP are installed on a system where AutoCAD has already been installed. Or if AutoCAD Architecture was installed, MEP installation will run so qiuck that you might doubt that everything installed.

Cheers,

Barbara



Barbara Schurig
Support Specialist
Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.