AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Active Member
tabsquare
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-15-2010
Message 1 of 10 (1,481 Views)

Whitened Quick access toolbar

1481 Views, 9 Replies
05-18-2012 10:06 AM

Hello, I made my first installation of Autocad 2013 on this computer. Unfortunately the quick access toolbar appears whitened as you can see in the attached picture

 

Any clue? thank you!

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,982
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 10 (1,478 Views)

Re: Whitened Quick access toolbar

05-18-2012 10:11 AM in reply to: tabsquare

Hi,

 

you have an ATI graphiccard and you have Win7, am I right?

That comes from one setting you have to correct within CCC (Catalyst Control Center), check >>>this post<<<.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
tabsquare
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-15-2010
Message 3 of 10 (1,475 Views)

Re: Whitened Quick access toolbar

05-18-2012 10:23 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

I have an NVidia GeForce GT 540M, not ATI. 

I am anyway looking if this can be applied to my case too...

 

PS-I do have win7

Active Member
tabsquare
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-15-2010
Message 4 of 10 (1,471 Views)

Re: Whitened Quick access toolbar

05-18-2012 10:40 AM in reply to: tabsquare

This surely has to do with win 7 aero theme. When i disable it and/or when I run autocad using the integrated INTEL graphics processor (which probably avoids using the aero theme), the quick access toolbar displays correctly. Disabling aero can be a temporary resolution, not that definitive tough.  

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 8,982
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 5 of 10 (1,467 Views)

Re: Whitened Quick access toolbar

05-18-2012 10:49 AM in reply to: tabsquare

Hi,

 

>> Disabling aero can be a temporary resolution, not that definitive tough

With the ATI-board we have not had to disable AERO, just change this morphological-setting and that was it.

Don't you find similar settings for your nVidia?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
tabsquare
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-15-2010
Message 6 of 10 (1,464 Views)

Re: Whitened Quick access toolbar

05-18-2012 11:04 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Thank you for the help Alfred. 

No, whilst I can specify many options for autocad in the nVidia settings, there doesn't appear to be a similar option. However, it may be that changing one of these options may change the situation. This may also take some time :smileyhappy: so I'll try this later and let the forum know if a solution arises.  

Active Member
tabsquare
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-15-2010
Message 7 of 10 (1,443 Views)

Re: Whitened Quick access toolbar

05-21-2012 01:03 PM in reply to: tabsquare

I tried changing the nvidia options but nothing appears to work. For the moment, I simply run autocad with my integrated graphics card (by default. It can be done from the nvidia control panel), so I do not have to disable aero. But if one works with complex drawings in 3d, I doubt performance might be acceptable (I may bewrong tough).

Active Contributor
chadcross
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎04-09-2008
Message 8 of 10 (1,171 Views)

Re: Whitened Quick access toolbar

02-02-2013 06:34 PM in reply to: tabsquare

I have the same issue with the same resolution - to simply run w/ integrated intel graphics. I'll post here if I find another solution.

New Member
rahcoadmin
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-07-2011
Message 9 of 10 (776 Views)

Re: Whitened Quick access toolbar

11-27-2013 11:45 AM in reply to: tabsquare

I had the same problem - don't need to disable aero - just experiment with a differnt theme with a dark background. The toolbar is transparent so if your backgroud is pale the icons fade out.

New Member
freiadam
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-05-2014
Message 10 of 10 (550 Views)

Re: Whitened Quick access toolbar

03-11-2014 10:19 AM in reply to: tabsquare

I have the same issue, and I can not solve it.
Here you can check it:
http://forum.notebookreview.com/attachments/dell-latitude-vostro-precision/109712d1394359588-dell-pr...

 

I am using a DELL Precision M3800 with nvidia quadro k1100m.


Please help me!

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.