AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015

Reply
Mentor
Light_Guy
Posts: 235
Registered: ‎09-24-2007
Message 1 of 10 (536 Views)
Accepted Solution

Viewport keyboard toggle?

536 Views, 9 Replies
02-12-2013 06:50 AM

I know there is the MODEL/PAPER button on the tray but I would like to be able to just hit a CTRL+ entry so I don't have to move my cursor away from where I am working. Anyone know of or how to make that happen?

Paul Hamor
"Always good ships!"

Make it simple as editing your ACAD.PGP

Make a short cut key like [ for command Pspace 

and ] for Mspace will work.

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,276
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 10 (530 Views)

Re: Viewport keyboard toggle?

02-12-2013 07:11 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

Already built in, CTRL+Page Up (or Down)

 

*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,632
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 3 of 10 (520 Views)

Re: Viewport keyboard toggle?

02-12-2013 07:28 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

The Paper/Model toggle while in a layout will take you into or out of a viewport.  
While in a Modelspace layout it will bring you out to PaperSpace Layout.

 

Which function are you wanting?

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
If something I wrote can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, I meant the other one.
Mentor
Light_Guy
Posts: 235
Registered: ‎09-24-2007
Message 4 of 10 (512 Views)

Re: Viewport keyboard toggle?

02-12-2013 07:51 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

Thanks Patchy. I should have included more information. I am working through the viewport (so the first function COJonez) so that keyboard shortcut will not work for me. It does work great though and it was one I was not aware of, so, if nothing else, I have learned something new today!

Paul Hamor
"Always good ships!"
*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,632
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 5 of 10 (503 Views)

Re: Viewport keyboard toggle?

02-12-2013 09:27 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

Just double click over the viewport, if one overlaps completely use Ctrl+R to toggle through each viewport.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
If something I wrote can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, I meant the other one.
Mentor
Light_Guy
Posts: 235
Registered: ‎09-24-2007
Message 6 of 10 (500 Views)

Re: Viewport keyboard toggle?

02-12-2013 09:39 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

It's getting back out of the vport I need help with. In order to double click I have to zoom out so I can get outside the boundary of the vport and then I have to zoom back in to where I was....yada yada yada. Sorry, suffering from the brain fog today and didn't really explain my situation very well.

Paul Hamor
"Always good ships!"
*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,276
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 7 of 10 (494 Views)

Re: Viewport keyboard toggle?

02-12-2013 10:03 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

Make it simple as editing your ACAD.PGP

Make a short cut key like [ for command Pspace 

and ] for Mspace will work.

*Expert Elite*
GrantsPirate
Posts: 1,632
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Message 8 of 10 (489 Views)

Re: Viewport keyboard toggle?

02-12-2013 10:15 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

PS is already in the pgp, simply type PS, hit enter.

 

Better to always lock the viewport, IMO.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
If something I wrote can be interpreted two ways, and one of the ways makes you sad or angry, I meant the other one.
Mentor
Light_Guy
Posts: 235
Registered: ‎09-24-2007
Message 9 of 10 (482 Views)

Re: Viewport keyboard toggle?

02-12-2013 10:34 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

COMPLETELY forgot about MS and PS! Thanks guys!! That is exactly what I was looking for.

Paul Hamor
"Always good ships!"
*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,276
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 10 of 10 (474 Views)

Re: Viewport keyboard toggle?

02-12-2013 10:50 AM in reply to: Light_Guy

When AARP sent membership invitation to my house, I'm start loosing it too.:smileyvery-happy:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.